pimples

October 17, 2014

lightbulb

pimples, warts, scars, acne, imperfections, what ever you want to call them, they are a part of life.

Today someone gave me a great compliment, he said he was glad to meet me and that I was the best example of what he called a “flawed saint”.

I don’t know of any other kind, the Cross of Jesus, when applied to my life exposes me to the fact that I am not only flawed, but so horrible that someone had to suffer unimaginable pain and death just for me.

One thing we need to keep in mind about the love of God, if i was the only person in the universe, God will still have given his Son for me. He wanted relationships restored that much.

in a day and age where it seems relationships are strained, damaged, and abused, how wonderful to know that there is one person that loves me with no hidden agenda and will never abuse our relation. I never have to worry about God sneaking into my bedroom late and night and hitting me with a baseball bat, setting the house on fire just to see me run around and if I was “man enough” to handle the situation.

Love with no strings attached, just a cross.

Bless me Father because I have sinned to often, to frequently and carelessly. Thank you for your love, forgiveness and grace.

God bless from scumlikeuschurch@gmail.com

2 Responses to “pimples”

Leave a Reply

