POOP

August 2, 2015

lightbulb

Ok if you are really to spiritual to read the word ‘poop’ than turn the page, go to another site, cause that’s our topic for today.

I have a 140lb Neapolitan Mastiff, (one of three dogs) and when she poops it’s like a horse has been in the yard. Every 4 days I get out a 5 gallon bucket and fill it up with poop from all the dogs.

The other day I had to pull my pressure tank from my well and I warned the guys helping me that they need to watch where they step because I hadn’t had a chance yet to clean the yard.

You guessed, everyone missed the giant piles except me. Now in 100 degree Texas weather you get a crust with a really soft caramel center (I know gross). And in my best hiking boots I really stepped in it (literally). Well you can’t stop working when everyone is on the clock.

So 5 o’clock rolls around and it’ time to clean the boots, first a steel wire brush, it does about nothing. Ok let’s try a brass brush, nothing. Ok, power nozzle on the hose, nothing, what in the world is dog eating I can’t get the poop off my boots, it’s in the crevices of boot like a combination of tar and gum. So I face the sole up in the sun and let it set outside in that hot Texas sun.

So the next day, I have to set down and pull out my favorite everyday pocket knife and cut and chisel out the poop. It takes me 45 minutes to get it out and then scrub the boot and my knife real good in the horse tub and then some bleach. Finally done.

So where am I going with this, some might have guessed already, SIN is like poop, once you step in it you know right away and getting rid of it is harder than anything. Most of you have probably heard the saying; “sin will take you farther and faster than you ever planned” and they don’t mean that in a good way.

Bible commentators say that scarlet portrays sin, not only to denote its dreadful character, but also to emphasize its indelible nature. They tell us that you can immerse a cloth in any other color and the stain can be removed. Once red dye has been thoroughly set in a piece of goods, however, no scientific method is know that can successfully eliminate it without damaging the fabric. Even if the material is rubbed and scrubbed until threadbare, the fibers that are left will still retain their crimson hue.

Sin is thus pictured as being indelible as far as human efforts to remove it are concerned. There is nothing man himself can do to change his evil nature and turn it into the white purity of holiness. God alone has the power to erase the terrible stain of our sin.

Similarly, the world has expected Christians to live “sinfree” lives when in reality there has only been one human that has accomplished that feat – Jesus (1 John 3:5.1 John 1:8.Ecclesiastes 7:20. Romans 3:23). Nevertheless, those that are genuinely born again AND have chosen to become Disciples of Christ will live “sinless” lives. That is, they will see a decreasing frequency of sin in their lives as they mature in Christ.

If a person is living a lifestyle of sin and their conscience does NOT bother them then likely they are NOT born again (1) (1 John 3:6,9. 1 John 5:18 – the phrase “does not sin” in these verses could be translated “does not habitually sin” due to the present participle in the Greek).

So watch where your stepping (lead a Godly life), when you do step in it realize you really can’t get it clean, and getting rid of it from your lifestyle may be one of the hardest things you ever do.

God bless from scumlikeuschurch@gmail.com

Send your prayer requests and questions to the above, as well as your comments. Trust me I have thick skin and won’t be offended.

Leave a Reply

