coin language

November 13, 2015

one cent

I DON’T KNOW WHAT IT IS ABOUT LISTS, I LOVE THEM, AND FOR SOME REASON THEY STICK IN MY HEAD, SO HERE WE GO.

TRUST IN GOD

  1. Trust in the Lord.

Prov. 3:5-6. Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make your paths straight.

  1. Nothing is too hard for God.

Jer. 32:17, 26-27. “Ah, Sovereign Lord, you have made the heavens and the earth by your great power and outstretched arm.  Nothing is too hard for you. . .” Then the word of the Lord came to Jeremiah: “I am the Lord, the God of all mankind. Is anything too hard for me?”

  1. See the glory and power of God.

1 Chron. 29:10-13.

1 Chron. 29:11-12.  Yours, O Lord, is the greatness and the power and the glory and the majesty and the splendor, for everything in heaven and earth is yours.  Yours, O Lord, is the kingdom; you are exalted as head over all. Wealth and honor come from you; you are the ruler of all things.  In your hands are strength and power to exalt and give strength to all.

  1. The Lord is your shepherd.

Ps. 23.

  1. The Lord is the believer’s light and his salvation.

Ps. 27. (See the entire psalm; notice especially pp. 1,2,5,7,8,13, 14.)

Ps. 27:8. My heart says of you, “See his face!” Your face, Lord, I will seek.

Ps. 27:13-14. I am still confident of this: I will see the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living. Wait for the Lord; be strong and take heart and wait for the Lord.

  1. The Lord is the believer’s refuge and strength.

Ps. 91:1-2. He who dwells in the shelter of the Most High will rest in the shadow of the Almighty.  I will say of the Lord, “He is my refuge and my fortress, my God, in whom I trust.”

  1. God’s purposes prevail.

Prov. 19:21. Many are the plans in a man’s heart, but it is the Lord’s purpose that prevails.

  1. A person’s steps are directed by God.

Prov. 20:24. A man’s steps are directed by the Lord. How then can anyone understand his own way?

  1. God Sovereignly works out his plan.

Prov. 16:4, 7, 9, 33; 21:30-31.

  1. Lift your eyes to the hills.

Ps. 121. (See the entire psalm, which teaches so beautifully that the Lord is our helper, the one who watches over us and keeps us.)

  1. Jesus calmed the storm and rebuked the disciples for their little faith.

Matt. 8:23-27.

  1. Jesus rebuked Peter for his little faith.

Matt. 14:22-31. (Jesus walked on water; Peter tried and failed.)

Matt. 14:31. Immediately Jesus reached out his hand and caught him. “You of little faith,” he said, “why did you doubt?”

  1. God is faithful; his mercies are new every morning.

Lam. 3:22-24. Because of the Lord’s great love we are not consumed, for his compassion never fail.  They are new every morning; great is your faithfulness. I say to myself, “The Lord is my portion; therefore I will wait for him.”

  1. God is always faithful.

Lam. 3:32. Though he brings grief, he will show compassion, so great is his unfailing love.

  1. Trust and delight in the Lord; wait patiently for him.

Ps. 37:1-7.

Ps. 37:3. Trust in the Lord and do good; dwell in the land and enjoy safe pasture.

Ps 37:4. Delight yourself in the Lord and he will give you the desires of your heart.

Ps. 37:5-6. commit your way to the Lord; trust in him and he will do this; He will make your righteousness shine like the dawn.

Ps. 37:7. Be still before the Lord and wait patiently for him.

  1. Why are you downcast? Hope in God!

Ps. 42.

Ps 42:5. Why are you downcast, O my soul? Why so disturbed within me? Put your hope in God, for I will yet praise him, my Savior and my God.

  1. God is our refuge and strength.

Ps. 46.

  1. God knows us intimately; he is always leading us.

Ps. 139:1-11.

Ps. 139:1-3. O Lord, you have searched me and you know me.  You know when I sit and when I rise; you perceive my thoughts from afar.  You discern my going out and my lying down; you are familiar with all my ways.

  1. God holds and guides us.

Ps. 73:23-244. I am always with you; you hold me by my right hand.  You guide me with your counsel, and afterward you will take me into glory.

  1. Be near to God, your refuge.

Ps. 73:28. As for me, it is good to be near God.  I have made the Sovereign Lord my refuge; I will tell of all your deeds.

  1. God gives comfort to his people.

Isa. 40.

Isa. 40:11. He tends his flock like a shepherd: He gathers the lambs in his arms and carries them close to his heart; he gently leads those that have young.

Isa. 40:28-31. Do you not know? Have you not heard? the Lord is the everlasting God, the creator of the ends of the earth.  He will not grow tired or weary, and his understanding no one can fathom.  He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak. Even youths grow tired and weary and young men stumble and fall; but those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength.  They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.

  1. Do not fear; you are the Lord’s child.

Isa. 43:1-3. Fear not, for I have redeemed you; I have called you by name; you are mine.  When you pass through the waters I will be with you; and when you pass through the rivers, they will not sweep over you; when you walk through the fire, you will not be burned; the flames will not set you ablaze.  For I am the Lord, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Savior.

  1. Do not fear; the Lord is with you.

Isa. 41:10. Do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

  1. Call upon the Lord in the day of trouble.

Ps. 50:15. Call upon me in the day of trouble; I will deliver you, and you will honor me.

  1. Take refuge in the Lord.

Ps. 57:1. Have mercy on me, O God, have mercy on me, for in you my soul takes refuge. I will take refuge in the shadow of your wings until the disaster has passed.

  1. Trust your heavenly Father to take care of you. Think of how God cares even for the birds and the flowers.  You are of much more value than they.

Matt 6:25-34.

  1. God’s servant Joshua is given a difficult task, The Lord counsels him to be strong and courageous.

Josh. 1:1-9.

Josh. 1:9. Have I not commanded you?  Be strong and courageous.  Do not be terrified; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.

  1. Trust in the Lord brings peace to the heart. Trust in his unfailing love.

Isa. 26:3-4. You will keep in perfect peace him whose mind is steadfast, because he trusts in you.  Trust in the Lord forever, for the Lord, the Lord, is the Rock eternal.

Ps. 9:9. The Lord is a refuge for the oppressed, a stronghold in times of trouble.

Ps. 28:7-8. The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusts in him, and I am helped. My heart leaps for joy and I will give thanks to him in song.  The Lord is the strength of his people, a fortress of salvation for his anointed one.

Ps. 33:18-22. The eyes of the Lord are on those who fear him, not those whose hope is in his unfailing love, to deliver them form death and keep them alive in famine.  We wait in hope for the Lord; he is our help and our shield. In him our hearts rejoice, for we trust in his holy name. May your unfailing love rest upon us, O Lord, even as we put our hope in you.

Ps. 36:5-9. Your love, O Lord, reaches to the heavens, your faithfulness to the skies.  Your righteousness is like the mighty mountains, your justice life the great deep. O Lord, you preserve both man and beast. How priceless is your unfailing love! Both high and low among men find refuge in the shadow of your wings. They feast on the abundance of your house; you give them drink from your river of delights. For with you is the fountain of life; in  your light we see light.

  1. God cares for those who trust in him.

Nah. 1:7. The Lord is good, a refuge in times of trouble. He cares those who trust in him.

  1. Do not trust in worldly power of wicked men.

Isa. 31:1. Woe to those who go down to Egypt for help, who rely on horses, who trust in the multitude of their chariots and in the great strength of their horsemen, but do not look to the Holy One of Israel, or seek help from the Lord.

  1. God cannot forget us.

Isa. 49:14-16. Zion said, “The Lord has forsaken me, the Lord has forgotten me.” “Can a mother forget the baby at her breast and have no compassion on the child she has borne? Though she may forget, I will not forget you!  See, I have engraved you on the palms of my hands; your walls are ever before me.”

PRAY FOR ROGER, GOING THROUGH A DIVORCE AND IS VERY BITTER

VERONICA, STD AND HOW TO TELL HER HUSBAND (HE’S THE PASTOR OF A VERY SMALL CHURCH)

PATTY, SEVERE SHOULDER PAIN

STEVIE, OVERWHELMED BY GUILT

FOR THOSE PRAYING FOR JOHN S, HE HAS PASSED AWAY.

Leave a Reply

