really white

October 22, 2016

Image result for a pictures of a snow covered fields

“Purge me with hyssop, and I shall be clean: wash me, and I shall be whiter than snow.” Psalm 51:7

I heard of a missionary whose wife was very fastidious. They moved into a small hut, and soon she noticed that the floor was filthy. The first thing the wife wanted to do was to scrub that floor, so she scrubbed and scrubbed but to no avail. She began to wonder if she would ever get the floor clean. Finally, somebody told her the problem. It was a dirt floor! The more she scrubbed the more dirt she scrubbed up.

In the same way, we can never scrub off our sinful nature. All we do is reveal more of what is there.

I hate to tell you this, but we’re rotten to the core.

Jesus said, “Verily, verily, I say unto thee, Except a man be born again, he cannot see the kingdom of God” (John 3:3).

How dirty are you this morning? How clean must you be before you can talk with your heavenly Father? Claim the blood of Jesus and commune freely with your Father who loves you.

I was talking to my publisher today and he is always trying to get me to publish my biography. I usually always say no, but today he said it would be a great read to those that feel they are to bad to get saved. It rang a real bell, and for the first time I agreed to send him three chapters and see what kind of feedback he gets.

Today’s devotional really fits the theme of my life and all believers, dirty filthy sinners, purged, white, forgiven saints; thank God, literally thank God.

Blessings from scumlikeuschurch@gmail.com

All comments, prayer requests, questions to the above email. I do not respond to posts on twitter or Instagram only here, blessings.

2 Responses to “really white”

  1. Heather said

    Yes! Facing our sinful nature is like trying to peel layers off of an onion. The deeper we go, the more pungent it becomes. The process tends to result in many tears.

Leave a Reply

