oh yes you are

February 15, 2017

As a husband and wife are united through marriage and a parent and a child are united through birth. “so we are united to Christ through the Spirit’s baptism.” Union with Christ is one of the most important doctrines for sanctification (see “What Is ‘Union With Christ’?”). As Paul writes, because of this union believers have been blessed with every spiritual blessing (Eph 1:3)

.
In the first two chapters of his letter to the Ephesians, Paul outlines 20 of these blessings. Schedule a time for meditation, then choose one or more of these statements to meditate and reflect on the spiritual blessings Christ has given you

.
➤ In Christ I was chosen to be holy and blameless (1:4).
➤ In Christ I was adopted as a son/daughter in God’s family (1:5).
➤ In Christ I am blessed by the glorious grace of God (1:6).
➤ In Christ I have been redeemed; my sins have been forgiven (1:7).
➤ In Christ the mystery of God’s will has been made known to me (1:9).
➤ In Christ all things will be united in the fullness of time (1:10).
➤ In Christ I have an inheritance, one that is incorruptible (1:11).
➤ In Christ I am able to worship and praise to his glory (1:12).
➤ In Christ I have been sealed with the promise of the Holy Spirit (1:13).
➤ In Christ I have the immeasurable power of the greatness of God (1:19).
➤ In Christ I have been made alive, even though I was once dead in my sin (2:5).
➤ In Christ I have been put in the heavenly places with him (2:6).
➤ In Christ I will find the immeasurable riches of God’s grace and kindness (2:7).
➤ In Christ I was created for good works (2:10).
➤ In Christ I have been brought near by the blood of Jesus, though I was once far away (2:13).
➤ In Christ I find reconciliation, breaking down a wall of hostility (2:14).
➤ In Christ I have been created as a new man/woman (2:15).
➤ In Christ I have access to the Father (2:18).
➤ In Christ I grow in holiness (2:21).
➤ In Christ I am being built into a dwelling place for God by the Spirit (2:22).

These are just words on a page, they are truths that need to discovered in our lives and honestly realized.

Blessings from scumlikeuschurch@gmail.com

Our bible winner was Bethany J from Kansas city

“a rabbit doesn’t really carrot a lot”

Ok, this is someone that really gets my sense of humor,

 

Leave a Reply

