don’t just throw the dice

March 20, 2017

Image result for picture of rolling the dice

CHOICES

severely modified chorus from E40

Everybody get choices
I choose to get money, I’m stuck to this bread
Everybody got choices
These women is choosin’, I’m all in they head
Everybody got choices
Keep it 1 thou, I’da liked it, I chose
Everybody got choices
These brothers be hatin’, I already know
But I never go broke (no, no, no)
I’mma stay gettin’ money (yeah, yeah, yeah)
And I ain’t gotta sell my soul (no, no, no)
I’mma stay gettin’ money (yeah, yeah, yeah)
If you broke, you ain’t like me (no, no, no)
I’mma stay gettin’ money (yeah, yeah, yeah)
I give a darn if you don’t like me (no, no, no)
I’mma stay gettin’ money (yeah, yeah, yeah)

 

They say in prison you only get to make 3-4 choices a day, whereas on the outside we make between 300-400 choices a day. That’s why so many men and women have a hard time adjust to “public life” after serious time in prison.

Where ever we are at it is vital that our choices are godly choices, and bring honor to God and our fellow man.

Choices;

  1. WILL IT HELP MY WITNESS FOR CHRIST 1 COR 9:19-22
  2. AM I PROPERLY MOTIVATED TO HELP OTHERS KNOW CHRIST 9:23
  3. WILL HELP ME TO BE AND DO MY BEST 9: 25
  4. IS IT AGAINST A SPECIFIC COMMAND AND WOULD THIS CAUSE ME TO SIN 1 COR 10:12
  5. IS IT THE BEST COURSE OF ACTION 1 COR 10:23, 33
  6. AM I THINKING ONLY OF MYSELF 1 COR 10:24
  7. AM I ACT OUT OF TRUE GODLY LOVE OR FROM SELFISH MOTIVES 1COR:28-31
  8. DOES MY CHOICE GLORIFY GOD 1 COR 10:31
  9. WILL MY CHOICE CAUSE SOMEONE ELSE TO SIN 1 COR 10:32

God bless from scumlikeuschurch@gmail.com

Have a good week and make the right choices

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

